Webinars

Sportime featuring SPARK hosts FREE webinars every month! Whether you are a seasoned SPARK Star, just learning about the program, or have an interest in the month's timely topic, this webinar series is for you.

If you can’t attend the live webinar presentation, don’t worry. When you register for the webinar you’ll automatically receive a follow-up email with the link to the webinar recording to view at your convenience.

To view previously recorded webinars, go to SPARKecademy.org and set up your free account. Then, you will be able to view free webinars & tutorials, access SPARK online training, and automatically receive a certificate of completion to track your professional development hours.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Purging the Status Quo: Creating a Culture to Build Community & Purpose

Presented by: Melinda Wilson, 2017 SHAPE America National Dance Teacher of the Year

When: 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern

Registration Page

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Say What?! Total Communication and Structure in Adapted Physical Education

Presented by: Sarah Jo Heath, 2017 Central District Adapted Physical Education Teacher of the Year

When: 5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern

Registration Page

Past Webinars

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Understanding and Implementing Inclusive PE Equipment Solutions

Presented by: Taralyn Garner and Cecilia Cruse

When: 5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern

View Recording

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Maximize MVPA in your After School Program

Presented by: Patty Lanier and Courtney Sjoerdsma

When: 5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern

View Recording

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Developing Emotional Intelligence in Young Learners

Presented by: Rose Gioia-Fine

When: 5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern

View Recording

Our new Grant Finder Tool will help you find grants specific to your state and type of program. New grants updated daily!

> details